Bangabasi College

Bangabasi College

Affiliated to the University of Calcutta
Applied for NAAC Re-Accreditation, 2017 (2nd Cycle)

College Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar for Session 2017-18


B.A/B.Sc First Year##
Commencement of Classes Class Test-I Mid Term Exam Class Test-II Test Exam University* Theoretical Exam Part-I University” Practical Exam
Part-I
Second-Third week of July’17 Third week of Sep’17 Last week of Oct’17 Third week of Jan’18 First week of Mar’18 Third Week of July’18 (Honours)

First Week
of Aug’18
(General)
Third Week of Aug’18
(Honours)

##The schedule for First Year B. Com (Honours & General) under New Semesterised Choice Base Credit System (CBCS) is yet to be confirmed by University of Calcutta.

B.A/B.Sc Second Year Commencement of Classes Mid Term Exam Test Exam University* Theoretical Exam Part-II University* Practical Exam Part-II
Immediately after completion of Part-I Exam Last week of Oct’17 First Week of Feb’18 Last Week of May’18 (Honours)

Second Week of June’18 (General)
First Week of May’18 (Honours)

First-Second week of July’18 (General)
B. Com Second Year Immediately after completion of Part-I Exam Last week of Oct’17 First Week of Feb’18 First week of May’18 (Both Honours & General) Last week of March’18 (Both Honours & General)
B.A/B.Sc Third Year Commencement of Classes Mid Term Exam Test Exam University * Theoretical Exam Part-III University* Practical Exam Part-III
Immediately after completion of Part-II Exam Last week of Oct’17 First Week of Jan’18 First Week of April’18 (Honours)

Third Week of April’18 (General)
Second Week of March (Honours)

Last Week of March (General)
B.Com Third Year Immediately after completion of Part-II Exam Last week of Oct’17 First Week of Jan’18 First Week of April’18 (Honours)

Third Week of April’18 (General)
Second Week of March (Honours)

Last Week of March (General)

*The examination schedule of the University is tentative & may change as per notification.

LIST OF HOLIDAYS FOR THE ACADEMIC  SESSION 2017-18

DATE EVENT No. of Days
1st July 2017 (Sat) Dr. B.C. Roy Birth Anniversary 01
29th July 2017(Sat) Pt. Ishwar Chandra Vidyasagar Death Anniversary 01
9th Aug 2017 (Wed) Quit India Day 01
14th Aug 2017 (Mon) Janmastami 01
15th Aug 2017(Mon) Independence Day 01
2nd Sep 2017 (Sat) Id-Ud-Joha 01
13th Sep 2017(Wed) Jatin Das Death Anniversary 01
19th Sep 2017 (Tues) Mahalaya 01
26th Sep 2017 (Tue) – 21st Oct 2017 (Sat) Puja Holidays (Subject to alteration as per University Notification) 26
4th Nov 2017 (Sat) Guru Nanak’s Birthday 01
27th Nov 2017 (Mon) Bangabasi College Foundation Day 01
2nd Dec 2017 (Sat) FatehaDwazDaham 01
25th Dec 2017 (Mon) – 30st Dec 2017 (Sat) Winter Recess (Subject to alteration as per University Notification) 06
1st Jan 2018 (Mon) New Year’s Day 01
22rd Jan 2018 (Mon) Saraswati Puja 01
23rd Jan 2018 (Tues) Netaji Subhas Ch. Bose Birth Anniversary 01
24th Jan 2018 (Wed) Calcutta University Foundation Day 01
25th Jan 2018 (Thur) Maghutsav 01
26th Jan 2018 (Fri) Republic Day 01
14th Feb 2018 (Wed) Mahashivratri 01
2nd Mar 2018 (Fri) Doljatra& Holi 01
30th Mar 2018 (Fri) Good Friday 01
31st Mar 2018 (Sat) Easter Saturday 01
14th Apr 2018 (Sat) Bengali New Year’s Day & B.R. Ambedkar Birth Anniversary 01
1st May 2018 (Tues) May Day 01
7th May 2018 (Mon) RabindraJayanti 01
29th May 2018 (Tues) Buddha Purnima 01
15th June 2018 (Fri) Id-Ul-Fitr 01

TOTAL NUMBER OF HOLIDAYS IN THE SESSION(Excluding Sundays)
(Subject to change as per Government & University Notices &Regulations)

58