Bangabasi College

Bangabasi College

Affiliated to the University of Calcutta
Reaccredited by NAAC (2nd Cycle)

Women's Cell :

The Women's Cell of the college is a platform where girl students can address their grievances directly regarding gender discrimination/sexual harassment etc.

At present the cell has the following members

  1. Prof. Pushpita Sarkar(Dey) (Dept. of Political Science, Convenor)
  2. Dr. Durga Biswas (Dept. of Bengali)
  3. Dr. Lopamudra Sengupta (Dept. of Political Science)
  4. Dr. Lipika Santra (Dept. of Physics)
  5. Dr. Sachari Kar (Dept. of Chemistry)
  6. Dr. Arpita Swarnakar (Dept. of Botany)
  7. Smt. Sonali Nandi (Non-Teaching Staff)
  8. Smt. Bijali Das (Non-Teaching Staff)
  9. Smt. Riya Biswas (2nd year student)
  10. Smt. Pampi Dey (3rd year student)